Exam board Eight tests
FSCE: the schools and tests that use it
Eight entrance tests on this site are set by Future Stories Community Enterprise, sat for places at 16 schools: one online and six on paper. Each is listed A to Z with how it is taken, what it tests and when it is sat, as the schools’ own pages say, with a link to its page here.
Checked against the sources on 25 September 2026; each test’s page lists its own.
At a glance
How FSCE tests are taken, and when.
- Taken online: one test
- On paper: six tests
- How it is taken not stated: one test
- September of Year 6: six tests
- July of Year 5: one test
- September of Year 6 for 2028 entry; the summer of Year 5 from 2029: one test
A to Z
Eight tests, 16 schools.
Each test links to its page here, with its dates, papers and sources. Where a school has a page of its own, its name links to it.
-
Chelmsford County High School for Girls (11+)
On paper English, maths, science, a piece of writing and the other subjects FSCE may ask about, such as history and geography September of Year 6
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
On paper English and maths September of Year 6
Schools: Clitheroe Royal Grammar School Clitheroe, Ermysted’s Grammar School Skipton, Lancaster Girls’ Grammar School Lancaster, Skipton Girls’ High School Skipton
A change is announced: see what has changed
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
The Halifax Grammar Schools admissions test
On paper English, maths and a piece of writing September of Year 6
Schools: The Crossley Heath School Halifax, The North Halifax Grammar School Halifax
A change is announced: see what has changed
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
Heckmondwike Grammar School (11+)
On paper English, maths and a piece of writing September of Year 6
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
Queen Elizabeth Grammar School Penrith (11+)
On paper English, maths, science and the other subjects FSCE may ask about, such as history and geography September of Year 6
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
Reading School (11+, in catchment or boarding)
On paper English, maths, a piece of writing, science and the other subjects FSCE may ask about, such as history and geography July of Year 5
A change is announced: see what has changed
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
Reading School (11+, out of catchment)
Online English, maths, a piece of writing, science and the other subjects FSCE may ask about, such as history and geography September of Year 6
A change is announced: see what has changed
Practice materials: A familiarisation booklet (another website)
-
Trafford grammar schools (FSCE)
How it is taken not stated Key Stage 2 English and maths, to the end of Year 5 September of Year 6 for 2028 entry; the summer of Year 5 from 2029
Schools: Altrincham Grammar School for Boys Altrincham, Altrincham Grammar School for Girls Altrincham, Sale Grammar School Sale, Stretford Grammar School Stretford, Urmston Grammar School Urmston
Remelia and FSCE tests
What Remelia practises for this board.
- Taught: Maths, English, Reading, Science and The last fortnight
- In part: The writing
- Not covered: The test itself and English papers in this test’s style
What Remelia practises for FSCE tests, part by part
Changes to the entrance tests, newest first
Remelia is not affiliated with any exam board, school, consortium or council. All exam boards