Remelia

School 11+ and 13+

Wrekin College: 11+ and 13+ entrance exams

Co-educational independent school in Telford. 11+: Children in Year 6, for a place in Year 7 in September 2027: sat in November 2026. 13+: Children in Year 8, for a place in Year 9 in September 2027: sat in November 2026.

Wrekin College · Co-educational independent school · TelfordAdmissions (the school’s website)

Sources checked 22 September 2026; the school’s admissions page is the final word.

11+ For Year 7

The 11+ entrance test

Wrekin College’s 11+ entrance test is set by the school itself, taken online and on paper. It tests English and other sections.

Who sits it. Children in Year 6, for a place in Year 7 in September 2027: sat in November 2026.

Places: not published on the pages read.

Remelia and this test

Remelia has no exam plan for this test yet, and teaches Key Stage 2 in school order. For a school without a plan, choose “Not sure yet” and Remelia teaches the Key Stage 2 curriculum with no exam date.

What Remelia does for any school

When it is sat

  1. November 2026

    For Year 7 in September 2027, sat in Year 6. Source
    ‘usually held in the November of the preceding academic year of entry’; exact date not published.

  2. November 2027 Inferred

    For Year 7 in September 2028, sat in Year 6. Inferred: the page does not give this date in so many words. Source

What the school says

Who sets it
The school itself. Source Source Source
How it is taken Inferred
Online and on paper. Source Source
Online adaptive tests plus an English paper (the English paper’s medium is not stated).
What it tests
English and other sections. Source Source
The papers
Online adaptive tests; English paper. Source Source
Timings not published.
How places are decided
Assesses the ability to cope with academic life at Wrekin; a place may be offered if the pupil shows this potential and places are available. A reference from the current school is requested. Wrekin Prep pupils have priority; external offers sent in January. Source Source
Practice and familiarisation
None published. Source Source
‘No special preparation is required or expected’.
Interview
No. Source Source
Interview with the Head only for the Academic Scholarship (by invitation).

13+ For Year 9

The 13+ entrance test

Wrekin College’s 13+ entrance test is set by the school itself, taken online and on paper. It tests English and other sections.

Who sits it. Children in Year 8, for a place in Year 9 in September 2027: sat in November 2026.

Places: not published on the pages read.

Remelia and this test

Remelia has no exam plan for this test yet, and teaches Key Stage 2 in school order. For a school without a plan, choose “Not sure yet” and Remelia teaches the Key Stage 2 curriculum with no exam date.

What Remelia does for any school

When it is sat

  1. November 2026

    For Year 9 in September 2027, sat in Year 8. Source
    ‘usually held in the November of the preceding academic year of entry’; exact date not published.

  2. November 2027 Inferred

    For Year 9 in September 2028, sat in Year 8. Inferred: the page does not give this date in so many words. Source

What the school says

Who sets it
The school itself. Source Source
How it is taken Inferred
Online and on paper. Source Source
Online adaptive tests plus an English paper (the English paper’s medium is not stated).
What it tests
English and other sections. Source Source
The papers
Online adaptive tests; English paper. Source Source
Timings not published.
How places are decided
Assesses the ability to cope with academic life at Wrekin; a place may be offered if the pupil shows this potential and places are available. A reference from the current school is requested. Wrekin Prep pupils have priority; external offers sent in January. At 13+, Common Entrance (May/June, at the prep school) is an alternative route. Source Source
Practice and familiarisation
None published. Source Source
‘No special preparation is required or expected’.
Interview
No. Source Source
Interview with the Head only for the Academic Scholarship (by invitation).

Sources

Where every line comes from.

  1. Entrance Assessments - 11+ and 13+, Wrekin College checked 22 September 2026
    The page’s words

    “Entry to Wrekin is via our own Entrance Assessment.”

    “No special preparation is required or expected for this Assessment which consists of online adaptive tests plus an English paper.”

    “online adaptive tests plus an English paper”

    “if a pupil shows this potential and places are available, a place may be offered.”

    “Entrance and scholarship assessments are usually held in the November of the preceding academic year of entry.”

    “Entry to Wrekin at 13+ is by either the Wrekin College Entrance Assessment (the most popular route), or 13+ Academic Scholarship or Common Entrance.”

  2. https://www.wrekincollege.com/admissions/years-7-8 checked 22 September 2026
    The page’s words

    “Entry to Wrekin for those pupils not already at Wrekin Prep is via our own Entrance Assessment.”

  3. 11+ Entrance and Scholarship Application Form 2027/28 (external candidates), Wrekin College checked 22 September 2026
  4. 13+ Entrance and Scholarship Application Form 2027/28, Wrekin College checked 22 September 2026

Remelia is not affiliated with Wrekin College or the test providers. All schools and exams

Preparing for Wrekin College?

Start with the four steps: a starting check on the first day, then Key Stage 2 maths and English in school order, whichever school it is.

Get startedHow it works